Zimulti
Strength not reported
Route and form not reported
2 identifiers · EMA medicinesLoading medicine record…
This is a locally preserved regulatory record. Source labeling does not by itself prove efficacy for a condition.
Regulatory product record. The connected regulator reports this product as withdrawn, discontinued or otherwise historical.
Product data
Medicine name group
Records share the same exact normalized name. Different identifiers, strengths, countries, presentations and statuses remain separate.
Strength not reported
Route and form not reported
2 identifiers · EMA medicinesStrength not reported
Route and form not reported
1 identifiers · EU Union Register of medicinal productsLinked local records
Substance links use source-reported active ingredients. Condition links come from registered study context and are not efficacy claims.
Regulatory record
Patent and exclusivity fields are preserved from the regulator. They are not a legal opinion and are separate from clinical development.
Clinical development
Phases and statuses are source-reported study stages matched by governed token phrases. They do not prove medicine identity, approval or efficacy.
DRUG · rimonabant
Prader-willi SyndromeDRUG · SR141716 (Rimonabant)
Healthy · Alcohol DrinkingDRUG · Rimonabant
Cannabis · DependenceDRUG · rimonabant
Cannabis Dependence · Cannabis WithdrawalDRUG · rimonabant
Carotid Atherosclerosis · Stroke · Type 2 Diabetes · Metabolic SyndromeSource-reported use
As an adjunct to diet and exercise for the treatment of obese patients (BMI 30 kg/m2), or overweight patients (BMI 27 kg/m2) with associated risk factor(s), such as type 2 diabetes or dyslipidaemia (see section 5.1).
Medicine identity matching
RxNorm normalizes identity; FAERS supplies non-causal post-market signals.
Matched from: rimonabant
Official RxNorm recordMatched from: rimonabant
Official RxNorm recordSafety signals
FAERS/AEMS reports are post-market signals. Counts do not establish causality or incidence and may contain duplicates or reporting bias.
Sources and provenance
EMEA/H/C/000691 · version 8
Retrieved 03/08/2026, 16:38:00Verify at source